Phone Directory

PHONE/EMAIL DIRECTORY

City Hall (323) 562-5700

City Council

Eduardo De La Riva Mayor (323) 238-9801 eddie.delariva@cityofmaywood.org
Ricardo Lara Mayor Pro-Tem (323) 902-7033 ricardo.lara@cityofmaywood.org
Heber Marquez Council Member (567) 979-0270 heber.marquez@cityofmaywood.org
Ramon Medina Council Member (323) 833-2301 ramon.medina@cityofmaywood.org
Carlos Alvarez Council Member carlos.alvarez@cityofmaywood.org

City Clerk's Office

Gerardo Mayagoitia

Elected City Clerk 323-562-5709 gerardom@cityofmaywood.org
Shirley Quinones Deputy City Clerk 323-562-5714 shirley.quinones@cityofmaywood.org

Administration

Jennifer E. Vasquez City Manager 323-562-5714 jennifer.vasquez@cityofmaywood.org
Shirley Quinones

Executive Assistant

323-562-5714 shirley.quinones@cityofmaywood.org
Edith Carrillo                 Administrative Analyst  323-562-5747 edith.carrillo@cityofmaywood.org              

                                                                                                                                             

 Community Services

Gisselle S. Delgado Community Services Liaison 323-562-5722 gisselle.delgado@cityofmaywood.org

Finance

Hrant Manuelian  Director of Finance 323-562-5707 hrant.manuelian@cityofmaywood.org
Veronica Alvarez Fund Accountant 323-562-5703 veronica.alvarez@cityofmaywood.org
Adrien Perez Accounts Payable 323-562-5705 adrien.perez@cityofmaywood.org
Raul Herrera Accounts Receivable/Business License 323-562-5702 raul.herrera@cityofmaywood.org

Building and Planning

James Troyer

Interim Director of Building and Planning

323-562-5721 jtroyer@cityofmaywood.org
Sylvia Holloway Contract Building Technician 323-562-5744 building@cityofmaywood.org
Kevin Hardie Fire Inspector 323-881-7068 khardie@fire.lacounty.gov
William Mojica

Building and Planning Secretary

323-562-5723 planningsec@cityofmaywood.org

Planning Commission

Carmen Perez Chairwoman Carmen.PerezT@cityofmaywood.org
Reyna Mendez Vice Chairwoman Reyna.MendezT@cityofmaywood.org
Alondra Olmos Commissioner Alondra.OlmosT@cityofmaywood.org
Raul Rodriquez Commissioner Raul.RodriguezT@cityofmaywood.org
Jessica Torres  Commissioner Jessica.Torres@cityofmaywood.org 

Public Works

Abel Hernandez Public Works Coordinator               323-562-5706 abel.hernandez@cityofmaywood.org

Parking / Code Enforcement

Alberto Lopez Code Compliance Officer 323-562-5730 alberto.lopez@cityofmaywood.org
James Rogers Senior Parking Enforcement Officer 323-562-5734 james.rogers@cityofmaywood.org
Jesse Rodriguez Parking Enforcement Officer 323-562-5734 jesse.rodriguez@cityofmaywood.org

The City of Maywood continues to respond to the developing COVID-19 pandemic, the City is taking further action for the health and safety of residents and employees.   Effective March 17, 2020, the City Hall offices will be closed to the general public. City staff will continue to work on-site/telecommute while offices remain closed to the public.   If you have a question for a staff member, City staff will be available through email and telephone.  Essential in-person meetings with City staff may be arranged by appointment. Please call or email the department you need to meet to arrange an appointment time.  Thank you for your cooperation.

City Services

Trash/Bulky Items 1-800-631-7016 Universal Waste Systems
U.S Post Office 800-275-8777 4357 Slauson Ave.
Maywood Cesar Chavez Library 323-771-8600 4323 Slauson Ave.
Y.M.C.A 323-588-2256 4801 E. 58th Street
Maywood Express / Dial-A-Ride 323-576-3400 Dispatcher
LA County Animal Control 562-940-6898 11258 Garfield Ave. Downey, CA 90242
Graffiti Abatement 888-336-3353 Contact to report graffiti
Bee Response Team 562-698-2335 Contact to report a bee problem
Before You Dig Dial 811 Contact before you dig in your yard for any reason
Power Lines 800-655-4555 Contact to clear vegetation from power lines
Power Lines 800-611-1911 Contact to report objects caught in power lines