Phone Directory

STAFF / PHONE DIRECTORY

City Council
Ramon Medina, Mayor 323-833-2301 ramon.medina@cityofmaywood.org
Ricardo Villarreal, Mayor Pro-Tem 323-574-7483 ricardo.villarreal@cityofmaywood.org
Eduardo De La Riva, Councilman 323-238-9801 eddie.delariva@cityofmaywood.org
Sergio Calderon, Councilman 323-397-1849 sergio.calderon@cityofmaywood.org
Joaquin Lanuza, Councilman joaquin.lanuza@cityofmaywood.org

City Clerk's Office
Gerardo Mayagoitia, City Clerk 323-562-5709 gerardom@cityofmaywood.org
Ray Guadron, Deputy City Clerk 323-562-5704 ray.guadron@cityofmaywood.org

Administrative
Reuben Martinez, Interim City Administrator 323-562-5712 reuben.martinez@cityofmaywood.org
Grace Cabrera, Executive Assistant 323-562-5714 grace.cabrera@cityofmaywood.org
Maria Garcia, Office Assistant 323-562-5705 maria.garcia@cityofmaywood.org
Norma Flores, Customer Services Representative II 323-562-5701 norma.flores@cityofmaywood.org

Finance
Ofelia Mancera, Principal Accountant 323-562-5707 ofelia.mancera@cityofmaywood.org
Raul Herrera, Accounts Payable 323-562-5702 raul.herrera@cityofmaywood.org
Ray Guadron, Business Licensing 323-562-5704 ray.guadron@cityofmaywood.org

.

Building and Planning
David Mango, Director of Building and Planning 323-562-5721 david.mango@cityofmaywood.org
Arturo Ramirez, Builiding Inspector / Code Compliance Officer 323-562-5724 art.ramirez@cityofmaywood.org
Dan Garcia, City Enginner 310-968-7263 drgarcia@interwestgrp.com
Kevin Hardie, Fire Inspector 323-881-7068 khardie@fire.lacounty.gov
Planner 323-562-5722 VACANT
Lynda Chavez, Planning Secretary 323-562-5723 lynda.chavez@cityofmaywood.org

Community Services

Maria Garcia, Events Coordinator 323-562-5705 maria.garcia@cityofmaywood.org
Ray Guadron, Baseball Field Reservations 323-562-5704 ray.guadron@cityofmaywood.org
Felipe Velarde, City Maintenance 213-305-6051 V&M Iron Works

Parking / Code Enforcement
James Rogers, Senior Parking Enforcement Officer 323-562-5734 james.rogers@cityofmaywood.org
Jesse Rodriguez, Parking Enforcement Officer 323-562-5764 jesse.rodriguez@cityofmaywood.org
Alberto Lopez, Parking Enforcement Officer 323-562-5730 alberto.lopez@cityofmaywood.org
Arturo Ramirez, Code Compliance Officer / Building Inspector 323-562-5724 art.ramirez@cityofmaywood.org

City Services
U.S Post Office 800-275-8777 4357 Slauson Ave.
Maywood Cesar Chavez Library 323-771-8600 4323 Slauson Ave.
Y.M.C.A 323-588-2256 4801 E. 58th Street
Maywood Express / Dial-a-ride 323-583-0231 Dispatcher
LA County Animal Control 562-940-6898 11258 Garfiled Ave. Downey, CA 90242
Housing Rights Center 800-477-5977 3255 Wilshire Blvd #1150 Los Angeles, CA 90010
Graffiti Abatement 888-336-3353 Report Graffiti
Bee Response Team 562-698-2335 Removal of bee's
Before you Dig Dial 811 Know before you dig
Power lines 800-655-4555 to clear vegetation from power lines
Power lines 800-611-1911 to report objects caught in power lines